Got it

Why Auto-Negotiation Cannot Be Configured After a 100M Optical Module Is Install

Latest reply: Apr 27, 2020 14:17:12 1347 3 0 0
Why Auto-Negotiation Cannot Be Configured After a 100M Optical Module Is Installed and Then Removed From A 100M/1000M Optical Interface on the S5300?
  • x
  • convention:

Osaideo
Created Mar 5, 2016 03:21:59 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

On S5300 switches in versions earlier than V200R001, the default rate of 100M/1000M optical interfaces is 1000 Mbit/s. After a 100M optical module is installed on an optical interface, the optical interface automatically changes the rate to 100 Mbit/s. After the optical module is removed, the optical interface retains the 100 Mbit/s rate. When the rate of an optical interface is 100 Mbit/s, the interface does not support auto-negotiation. The auto-negotiation function cannot be configured. You can run the speed 1000 command or install a 1000M optical module to restore the interface rate to 1000 Mbit/s.

On S5300 switches in V200R001 and later versions, the interface rate of a 100M/1000M optical interface restores the default rate 1000 Mbit/s after the optical module is removed.

View more
  • x
  • convention:

EdimarG
Created Apr 27, 2020 14:17:05 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

thanks for take your time to share it!
View more
  • x
  • convention:

EdimarG
Created Apr 27, 2020 14:17:12 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

Is good to know that
View more
  • x
  • convention:

Comment

You need to log in to comment to the post Login | Register
Comment

Notice: To protect the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but are not limited to the following:
  • Politically sensitive content
  • Content concerning pornography, gambling, and drug abuse
  • Content that may disclose or infringe upon others ' commercial secrets, intellectual properties, including trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy
Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see " Privacy."

My Followers

Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login

Huawei Enterprise Support Community
Huawei Enterprise Support Community
Block
Are you sure to block this user?
Users on your blacklist cannot comment on your post,cannot mention you, cannot send you private messages.
Reminder
Please bind your phone number to obtain invitation bonus.