Got it

How to Delete the Configuration Information from the Running Configuration File

Latest reply: Apr 27, 2020 21:47:18 1219 3 0 0
How to Delete the Configuration Information from the Running Configuration File
  • x
  • convention:

jack_6
Created Mar 31, 2016 02:05:33 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

You can run the reset saved-configuration command in the user view to delete user configuration information from the running configuration file of the switch. After the device restarts, the factory configuration is restored.

Usually, the reset saved-configuration command is used in the following scenarios:

When a configured Switch is applied to a new environment, the original configuration file may fail to adapt to the new environment. In this case, you need to run the reset saved-configuration command to delete the original configuration file and then reconfigure the Switch.

NOTE:
After running the reset saved-configuration command, choose not to save the configuration file when restarting the Switch.

The new configuration takes effect only after the Switch restarts, and the running configuration remains unchanged before the restart.

View more
  • x
  • convention:

carlosdua
Created Apr 27, 2020 21:47:11 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

amazing job
View more
  • x
  • convention:

carlosdua
Created Apr 27, 2020 21:47:18 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

well explained, thanks for taking you time!
View more
  • x
  • convention:

Comment

You need to log in to comment to the post Login | Register
Comment

Notice: To protect the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but are not limited to the following:
  • Politically sensitive content
  • Content concerning pornography, gambling, and drug abuse
  • Content that may disclose or infringe upon others ' commercial secrets, intellectual properties, including trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy
Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see " Privacy."

My Followers

Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login

Huawei Enterprise Support Community
Huawei Enterprise Support Community
Block
Are you sure to block this user?
Users on your blacklist cannot comment on your post,cannot mention you, cannot send you private messages.
Reminder
Please bind your phone number to obtain invitation bonus.