Got it

[FAQ] How Do I Delete Inactive Configurations from a Card or Switch That Is Not Installed?

Latest reply: Nov 19, 2016 15:51:27 1502 1 0 0

If a card or switch is not installed, you can configure the card or switch in advance. The configuration is called offline configuration or inactive configuration.

To delete inactive configurations, perform the following operation:

# Delete the inactive configuration in slot 1.
<HUAWEI> system-view
[~HUAWEI] clear inactive-configuration slot 1
Warning: The inactive configuration of slot 1 will be deleted and can't be restored.
Are you sure to continue? [Y/N]: y

  • x
  • convention:

SherryL
Created Nov 19, 2016 15:51:27 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

NOTE:•For CE8800&CE7800&CE6800&CE5800 series switches, the clear inactive-configuration command can be used only in a stack or an SVF system.
•Before running this command, ensure that the specified card or switch is not installed.
•This command deletes inactive configurations from the specified card or switch, so an error message will be displayed if a user commits other configurations that depend on the deleted configurations.
View more
  • x
  • convention:

Comment

You need to log in to comment to the post Login | Register
Comment

Notice: To protect the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but are not limited to the following:
  • Politically sensitive content
  • Content concerning pornography, gambling, and drug abuse
  • Content that may disclose or infringe upon others ' commercial secrets, intellectual properties, including trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy
Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see " Privacy."

My Followers

Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login

Huawei Enterprise Support Community
Huawei Enterprise Support Community
Block
Are you sure to block this user?
Users on your blacklist cannot comment on your post,cannot mention you, cannot send you private messages.
Reminder
Please bind your phone number to obtain invitation bonus.