Got it

Failed to delete the FusionCompute host

Created: Dec 28, 2021 12:23:17Latest reply: Dec 29, 2021 04:01:35 313 7 0 0 0
  HiCoins as reward: 0 (problem unresolved)

Hello, everyone!

In our environment, two hosts have been physically removed from FusionCompute 6.5.1. The user needs to be deleted on FusionCompute, but an error is reported during the deletion.

Can you help me, thanks in advance!


  • x
  • convention:

Featured Answers
olive.zhao
Admin Created Dec 28, 2021 12:49:26

Posted by xianxian at 2021-12-28 12:34 Yes, the two hosts have been bound to VMs, but the two servers have been physically removed.

Hello, friend!

The possible reason is the host cannot be deleted because a VM is bound to the host.

Start the VM and check the host status on the FusionCompute portal.

After the VM is started, FusionCompute may be directly deleted.

In my experience:

1. You are advised to delete a host on the FusionCompute portal.

2. The network configuration does not affect host deletion.

3. The storage configuration affects host deletion. If the datastore is empty, you can delete it together with the host.

4. If the system displays a message indicating that data exists in the DS, delete the corresponding VDisk information in the DS and try to delete the VDisk information from the host or DS.

5. If database operations are involved, the minimum impact is recommended. For example, deleting VMs and VDISKs is not recommended because you do not know where residual information exists.

Hope this helps!

View more
  • x
  • convention:

xianxian
xianxian Created Dec 28, 2021 13:05:21 (0) (0)
Thanks!  
user_4397771
user_4397771 Created Dec 29, 2021 04:00:41 (0) (0)
nice  
All Answers
olive.zhao
olive.zhao Admin Created Dec 28, 2021 12:27:01

Hello, friend!
Are VMs bound to the two hosts?
Wait for your feedback!
View more
  • x
  • convention:

xianxian
xianxian Created Dec 28, 2021 12:34:13

Posted by olive.zhao at 2021-12-28 12:27 Hello, friend!Are VMs bound to the two hosts?Wait for your feedback!
Yes, the two hosts have been bound to VMs, but the two servers have been physically removed.
View more
  • x
  • convention:

olive.zhao
olive.zhao Admin Created Dec 28, 2021 12:49:26

Posted by xianxian at 2021-12-28 12:34 Yes, the two hosts have been bound to VMs, but the two servers have been physically removed.

Hello, friend!

The possible reason is the host cannot be deleted because a VM is bound to the host.

Start the VM and check the host status on the FusionCompute portal.

After the VM is started, FusionCompute may be directly deleted.

In my experience:

1. You are advised to delete a host on the FusionCompute portal.

2. The network configuration does not affect host deletion.

3. The storage configuration affects host deletion. If the datastore is empty, you can delete it together with the host.

4. If the system displays a message indicating that data exists in the DS, delete the corresponding VDisk information in the DS and try to delete the VDisk information from the host or DS.

5. If database operations are involved, the minimum impact is recommended. For example, deleting VMs and VDISKs is not recommended because you do not know where residual information exists.

Hope this helps!

View more
  • x
  • convention:

xianxian
xianxian Created Dec 28, 2021 13:05:21 (0) (0)
Thanks!  
user_4397771
user_4397771 Created Dec 29, 2021 04:00:41 (0) (0)
nice  
Unicef
Unicef MVE Created Dec 28, 2021 13:46:32

GOOD
View more
  • x
  • convention:

user_4495775
user_4495775 Created Dec 29, 2021 04:01:35

great
View more
  • x
  • convention:

Comment

You need to log in to comment to the post Login | Register
Comment

Notice: To protect the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but are not limited to the following:
  • Politically sensitive content
  • Content concerning pornography, gambling, and drug abuse
  • Content that may disclose or infringe upon others ' commercial secrets, intellectual properties, including trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy
Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see " User Agreement."

My Followers

Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login

Block
Are you sure to block this user?
Users on your blacklist cannot comment on your post,cannot mention you, cannot send you private messages.
Reminder
Please bind your phone number to obtain invitation bonus.
Information Protection Guide
Thanks for using Huawei Enterprise Support Community! We will help you learn how we collect, use, store and share your personal information and the rights you have in accordance with Privacy Policy and User Agreement.