An Internal Error Is Reported When I Delete a VM That Has Passed the Frozen Period from the ServiceCenter Recycle Bin

6

【Product�?
ManageOne ServiceCenter

【Version�?
3.0.9

【Fault Type�?
Resource management fault

【Symptom�?
An internal error is reported when a VM that has passed the frozen period is deleted from the recycle bin.

【Fault Locating�?
Possible cause: The VM is directly deleted from FusionSphere OpenStack.
Check method: Use PuTTY and the reverse proxy IP address to log in to the FusionSphere OpenStack server as user fsp. The default password is Huawei@CLOUD8. Run the nova list --all-t command to query all VMs.
Conclusion: The VM to be deleted in the ServiceCenter recycle bin does not exist on FusionSphere OpenStack.

【Troubleshooting Procedure�?
In the recycle bin of ServiceCenter, click the recovery icon of the VM where the error occurs. The VM is successfully deleted from the recycle bin.

【Suggestions and Summary�?
Directly perform operations such as creating and deleting VMs on ServiceCenter, other than on FusionSphere OpenStack.

----End

Other related questions:
How Do I Change the Frozen Period of the ServiceCenter Recycle Bin
【Product�? ManageOne ServiceCenter 【Version�? 3.X 【Question�? How do I change the frozen period of the ServiceCenter recycle bin? 【Answer�? Step 1 Use PuTTY to log in to the ServiceCenter node. Use user galaxmanager and the API network floating IP address to log in to the ServiceCenter node. The default password is Huawei@CLOUD8. Use the management IP address for login if ServiceCenter is deployed in single-node mode. Step 2 Run the following command to disable PuTTY logout upon system timeout: TMOUT=0 Step 3 Run the following command to change the frozen period of the recycle bin: confDelayTimeSwitch t t indicates the frozen period. The unit is hour. The value is an integer in the range from 0 to 168. The default value is 24. If the following information is displayed, the frozen period has been changed. Modify the freezing period successfully. ----End

How to delete the files in the recycle bin
Using the reset recycle-bin [ filename ] command, you can delete the files in the recycle bin. The files in the recycle bin cannot be restored after being deleted.

How to clear the recycle bin of an S series switch
For S series switches (except S1700 switches), run the following command to clear the recycle bin:
<HUAWEI> reset recycle-bin
Note: The delete XXX command in the user view only moves files to the recycle bin, but does not release the storage space. You can run the dir/all command to view information about all files, including deleted files in the recycle bin marked in brackets ([ ]). These files can be restored using the undelete command. To permanently delete these files from the recycle bin, run the reset recycle-bin command. The files that are deleted using the delete command without the /unreserved parameter are saved in the recycle bin.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top