What is Namespace Volume

2

A self-contained unit of management. A Namespace and its block pool together are called Namespace volume. When a NameNode or Namespace is deleted, the corresponding block pool at the DataNodes is deleted. Each Namespace volume is upgraded as a unit during cluster upgrade.

Other related questions:
Introduction to OceanStor 9000 unified namespace
OceanStor 9000 provides a unified file system namespace. The unified namespace includes all operation objects that you want to store, share, and manage permissions for. Additionally, the unified namespace can use and manage all available capacity of the current system.

After the volume is adjusted on an endpoint, the original volume is automatically restored. What should I do?
After the volume is adjusted on an endpoint, the original volume is automatically restored. The reason and handling method are as follows: An endpoint can be added to the SMC2.0 in manageable mode. By default, the conference and audio parameters are locked. You can modify the site and select related parameters.

How can I adjust the volume of the ringtone
Press the Volume button to adjust the volume of the ringtone when the phone is in idle or ringing state.

Methods used to tune the conversation volume of CT3000
The highest recording volume of CT3000 is lower than those of other TCs. Therefore, the volume of CT3000 will be low under the same settings. You can tune the volume as follows: 1. Adjust the recording volume on the VM to the maximum. 2. Adjust the recording volume on the TC to the maximum. 3. Enable audio policy Record AGC on ITAC. Note: This policy must be optimized based on the actual situation; otherwise, the Automatic Gain Control (AGC) will become too high and result in unwanted noises. In the implementation process, steps 1, 2, and 3 are all adopted to control the initial volume of the TC and VM as well as the AGC policy of ITAC to satisfy users' requirements.

How to delete a Volume in FusionStorage
On FusionStorage, choose Resource Pool > Volume Management > Volumes. The Volumes page is displayed. Check whether more than one volume needs to be deleted. If yes, go to Step 4. If no, go to Step 3. Locate the row that contains the volume to be deleted, and click Delete in the Operation column. A dialog box is displayed. Then, go to Step 5. Select volumes to be deleted in the volume list and click Delete above the volume list. A dialog box is displayed. Click OK. A warning dialog box is displayed. Click OK. The Volumes page is displayed, and the volumes are deleted.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top