Method used to restore deleted files on HDFS

3

On HDFS, deleted files are moved to the recycle bin (trash can) so that the data deleted by mistake can be restored. You can set the time threshold for storing files in the recycle bin. Once the file storage duration exceeds the threshold, it is permanently deleted from the recycle bin. If the recycle bin is cleared, all files in it are permanently deleted.

Other related questions:
Method used to restore a TC password
You can restore a TC password by resetting the TC to factory settings. Note that all user configurations will be lost after this operation. The steps for resetting the TC are as follows: 1. Restart the TC and press Ctrl during the startup. 2. Press Ctrl+U and select Restore ConfigurationRestore from the displayed menu.

Delete files
Run the delete [ /unreserved ] [ /quiet ] { filename | devicename } [ all ] command to delete a specified file from the storage medium. # Remove a file to the recycle bin. The occupied storage space is not released. delete test.txt Info: Are you sure to delete flash:/test.txt? [Y/N]: y # Delete a file permanently and release the occupied storage space. The file cannot be restored after being deleted. Exercise caution when deciding to delete it. delete /unreserved test.txt Warning: The file flash:/test.txt cannot be recycled. Continue? [Y/N]: y# Delete a file permanently without the need of any confirmation and release the occupied storage space. The file cannot be restored after being deleted. Exercise caution when deciding to delete it. delete /unreserved /quiet test.txt Info: Unreserved deleting file flash:/test.txt...Done.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top