Steps for encapsulating a full copy template

7

To encapsulate a full copy template, perform the following steps:
1. Mount the image ISO file with a CD/DVD-ROM drive.
2. In the VM's CD/DVD-ROM directory, double-click run.bat.
The Desktop Cloud Image Optimization Tool window and a dialog box for selecting the clone type are displayed.
3. Select Full Copy from the Clone Type drop-down menu. To the right of Run the SysprepCmd.cmd script to encapsulate the VM OS, click Install.
4. Click Run.
5 If you see a dialog box confirming that the encapsulation was successful, click OK and do not restart the VM.

Other related questions:
What are the differences between a full LUN copy and an incremental LUN copy?
Both copy data from the source LUN to target LUNs. Their difference is: Full LUN copy: It copies all data from the source LUN to target LUNs each time. Incremental LUN copy: When it is started for the first time, it requires an initial synchronization during which all data is copied from the source LUN to target LUNs. For subsequent times, it copies only the changed data from the source LUN to target LUNs.

Method used to create a user VM template
For details about how to create a user VM template, see the "Creating VM Templates" section in FusionCloud Desktop Virtual Desktop Management Guide. Download path: Click the link and choose Support > IT > Cloud Computing > FusionCloud > FusionCloud Desktop Solution.

Method used to create a linked clone VM template
For details about how to create a user VM template, see the "Creating VM Templates" section in FusionCloud Desktop Virtual Desktop Management Guide. Download path: Click the link and choose Support > IT > Cloud Computing > FusionCloud > FusionCloud Desktop Solution.

Steps for assigning VMs
You can assign VMs as follows: 1. On the FusionAccess portal, choose Desktop > Desktop Group. The page for managing desktop groups is displayed. 2. On the desktop group management page, select the target desktop group in the list, and click Assign VM. 3. On theAssign VM page, configure basic information for the desktop group based on the obtained data. Note: The assignment type is Multiple Users: (1) If user A has logged in to a VM, user B cannot log in to the VM. (2) If user A logs in to a VM and then disconnects from it without logging out, user B can log in to the VM and user A is forcibly logged out at the same time. 4. Click OK. The system displays a message indicating that the VM is assigned. 5. Click Return to Desktop Group List. You can view information about the desktop group on this page.

Steps for deleting a user VM
You can delete a user VM as follows: 1. On the FusionAccess portal, choose Desktop > All Computers. 2. Select the VM to be deleted and click Unassign VM. 3. Click Confirm. 4. Click OK. On the All Computer page, the VM's Assignment type becomes Unassigned and its Running Status becomes Stopped. 5. Select the VM to be deleted and click Delete. 6. Click Confirm. 7. Click OK. 8. Select Task Center. If the status displayed in the task status box is Completed, the VM has been deleted successfully.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top