Failed to roll back the software version of an AC

10

License file

- After a version rollback, all configurations are deleted.

- If the version fails to be rolled back to V200R002 in the BootROM menu, you must downgrade the version through chip burning. For details, see "Version Rollback Tool Usage Guide" in the degrade_files.rar file.



Rollback procedure:

1. Upload the V200R002 system file (.cc file) to an AC.

2. Restart the AC and enter the BootROM menu. Specify the .cc file for the next startup.

The preceding steps match the .cc file with BootROM. If the .cc file cannot be used, re-upload it.

3. Restart the AC (enter 1) and enter BootROM. Upload the V200R002 system file to the AC using FTP.

4. Specify the system, license, and patch files for the next startup.

5. Restart the AC (enter 8). The version rollback at the wired side is complete.

6. Press Ctrl+Y to switch to the wireless side. Perform a formatting operation. (No system file is required at the wireless side.)

Other related questions:
Failed to roll back the software version of an AP
Fit AP version rollback: AP# upgrade version ftp Fitxx.bin 192.168.0.100 admin admin # Upgrade the system version using FTP. AP# reboot # Restart the AP. Perform the version rollback in the following sequence: V200R006/V200R005 --> V200R003 --> V2R002/V200R001 The minimum version supported by Fat APs is V200R003. For details about AP version rollback, see the appropriate upgrade guide. No special configuration is required.

Downgrading the USG6320 doesn't work using GUI via one-click option
When the customer was trying to downgrade from V500R001C60SPC300 to usg6000v500r001c30spc600.bin , after uploading the firmware he was receiveing an error that says it can't be set as startup software. Solution�?The system software file of versions earlier than V500R001C50 does not include any digital certificate. To load the system software file of an early version, run the set system-software check-mode all command to set the mode for verifying system software integrity to all. Otherwise, the file cannot be used for the next startup. The set system-software check-mode all command takes effect once. After the system restarts, the mode for verifying system software integrity is restored to default. The command is not included in the configuration file. To view the configuration of the command, run the display system-software check-mode command. system [sysname] set system-software check-mode all Info: Succeeded in setting the check-mode all. After applying the above command, the downgrade was possible.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top