Can the configuration be still used after an AR router upgrade

17

The saved configuration continues to take effect after an AR router upgrade.

Other related questions:
Does Link Information in the CONFIGURE File of DFSClient Still Exist After an Upgrade
CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf of DFSClient contains link information created by the customer. Whether the link information in the CONFIGURE file exists after an upgrade is determined by the command used to uninstall the directory before an upgrade. The following provides details: On the Mac OS X client: If unmount command sudo umount_xnfs /local_path of DFSClient is used, the information in CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf will be deleted. Information in the CONFIGURE file created by the customer will not be deleted. If unmount command umount /local_path of the system is used, the information in CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf will not be deleted. On the RHEL client: When either sudo umount_xnfs /local_path or umount /local_path is used, the information in CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf will be deleted. Information in the CONFIGURE file created by the customer will not be deleted.

Does the VU switchboard still exist after the U1900 upgrade?
The VU switchboard still exists after the U1900 upgrade and the configuration is not affected by the upgrade. It is recommended that you save and back up the system configuration before the upgrade.

FAQs about OceanStor Toolkit
Refer to Revelations of Troublesolving cases on the right.

Whether to activate after AR router configuration.
It takes effect after the AR router configuration,it does not need to be activated.

How to upgrade the system software through the web NMS on an AR router
To upgrade the system software through the web NMS on an AR router, do as follows: 1. Choose System Management > Upgrade and Maintenance > System Software. 2. Click Browse, and select the system software to be uploaded. 3. Click Load to upload the system software to a device, and specify the software as the system software of the device during next-time startup. Restart the device to validate the configuration.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top