Delete uncommitted configurations

4

After configuring the two-stage mode for configurations to take effect, run the clear configuration candidate command in any view to delete all uncommitted configurations.
system-view
[~HUAWEI] ftp server enable
[*HUAWEI] clear configuration candidate
[~HUAWEI]

Note:
In V100R003C00 and later versions, the system prompt changes from * to ~ if an uncommitted configuration is deleted in the two-stage mode.

Other related questions:
View uncommitted configurations
After configuring the two-stage mode for configurations to take effect, run the display configuration candidate command in any view to view all uncommitted configurations. # Enable the FTP server function and do not commit the configuration. View all the uncommitted configurations. system-view [~HUAWEI] ftp server enable [*HUAWEI] display configuration candidate ftp server enable Note: In V100R003C00 and later versions, the system prompt is * if there is an uncommitted configuration in the two-stage mode.

How to delete the device configuration
To clear the current configuration and restore factory settings of a device, run the reset saved-configuration command to clear the configuration file for the next startup and then restart the device. If you are prompted to save the configuration, select N indicating that the device will not save the current configuration. NOTICE: Exercise caution and follow the instructions of the technical support personnel when you run this command. reset saved-configuration Warning: The action will delete the saved configuration in the device. The configuration will be erased to reconfigure. Continue? [Y/N]:y Warning: Now clearing the configuration in the device. Info: Succeeded in clearing the configuration in the device. reboot Info: The system is now comparing the configuration, please wait. Warning: The configuration has been modified, and it will be saved to the next startup saved-configuration file flash:/vrpcfg.zip. Continue? [Y/N]:n Info: If you want to reboot with saving diagnostic information, input N and then execute reboot save diagnostic-information. System will reboot! Continue?[Y/N]:y NOTE: The command outputs on your device may be different from that provided in this example.

Delete DNS parameters on S series switch
If an S series switch (except an S1700 switch) delivers the DNS server IP address to clients through DHCP, the DNS server IP address can be deleted using commands. For example, if the DNS server IP address 10.1.1.1/24 has been configured on a switch, you can delete it as follows: - If the original configuration is based on a global address pool: [Huawei] ip pool pool1 [Huawei-ip-pool-pool1] undo dns-list 10.1.1.1 //Delete the DNS server IP address. - If the original configuration is based on an interface address pool: [Huawei] interface vlanif 10 //Enter the view of the DHCP server interface connected to clients. [Huawei-Vlanif10] undo dhcp server dns-list 10.1.1.1 //Delete the DNS server IP address. - If the original configuration is based on a DHCP Option template: [Huawei] dhcp option template temp1 [Huawei-dhcp-option-template-temp1] undo dns-list 10.1.1.1 //Delete the DNS server IP address. Additionally, clients need to release their original IP addresses and apply for new IP addresses from the DHCP server.

How to delete the rate limiting configuration from an interface
1. Log in to the web system, and choose QoS > Interface Rate Limit to access the parameter configuration page for interface-based rate limiting. On the Interface Rate Limit List toolbar, select the check box of the interface from which the rate limiting configuration is to be deleted, and click Delete. Click OK in the displayed dialog box. The rate limiting configuration is deleted from on the interface. 2. Using commands: You can also run the undo command to delete configurations from the interface to which a traffic policy is applied or the interface with rate limiting configured.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top