What architecture do CE12800 switches use


What architecture do CE12800 switches use?
1. The CE12800 series switches use an orthogonal architecture design. This architecture greatly improves system bandwidth and scalability because it does not require cabling on the backplane.

2. The switching platform of the CE12800 series switches is based on a three-stage Clos architecture:

− On this Clos architecture, each switching unit connects to all the switching units of the next stage.

− The Clos architecture is non-blocking, rearrangeable, and scalable.

3. All modules of the CE12800 series switches are hot swappable, and key modules adopt redundant designs:

− Power modules support N+N or N+1 backup and have built-in fans.

− Fan modules support 1+1 backup, and each fan module has two counter-rotating fans.

− MPUs support 1:1 hot standby.

− CMUs support 1:1 hot standby.

− SFUs support N+M hot standby.

Other related questions:
What is the architecture of FusionInsight?
The FusionInsight solution consists of five sub-products, FusionInsight HD, FusionInsight Stream, FusionInsight MPPDB, FusionInsight Miner, and FusionInsight Farmer. It also has one operation management system, namely, FusionInsight Manager.

Huawei server architecture
Commercial servers generally are based on the following architectures: Symmetric Multi-Processor (SMP), Non-Uniform Memory Access (NUMA), and Massive Parallel Processing (MPP) Huawei series servers (RHxxx, E6000, E9000, and X6000) uses the SMP.

OceanStor 9000 network architecture
The OceanStor 9000 network consists of the following: - A front-end service network that connects OceanStor 9000 to the customer's network - A back-end storage network that interconnects OceanStor 9000 nodes - A management network that connects OceanStor 9000 to the customer's maintenance network OceanStor 9000 supports multiple networking modes, including 10GE, InfiniBand, and GE networking to meet different network requirements.

Software architecture of OceanStor ReplicationDirector
      Web,Storage,Mobile,OceanStor V3 series,OceanStor T series Based on the B/S architecture, OceanStor ReplicationDirector (current major version: V100R003C10) provides disaster recovery management through the browser at the client. OceanStor ReplicationDirector consists of three subsystems: OceanStor ReplicationDirector Agent, OceanStor ReplicationDirector UI, and OceanStor ReplicationDirector. 1. OceanStor ReplicationDirector Agent Installed on a service host, OceanStor ReplicationDirector Agent is used to discover applications on hosts, maintain consistency of application data, and recover applications. It also transfers information about application systems to the OceanStor ReplicationDirector Server, helping system administrators manage and configure data protection and disaster recovery tasks. 2. OceanStor ReplicationDirector UI Installed on a disaster recovery management server, OceanStor ReplicationDirector UI is used to provide a GUI, where you can perform routine management, such as configuration, maintenance, and modification. 3. OceanStor ReplicationDirector Server Installed on a disaster recovery management server, OceanStor ReplicationDirector Server is used to control the disaster recovery service process, schedule disaster recovery policies, and manage disaster recovery resources and disaster recovery configuration data. [OceanStor ReplicationDirector][Architecture|Component|Subsystem][Contain|Consist of?][Which|What|How much|How many?] 1      

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top