Deleting the mirroring configuration from an S series switch

3

For S series switches (except S1700 switches), if you want to delete the mirroring configuration, perform the following operations:
1. Run the display current-configuration command to check the current mirroring configuration. For example, you can view the following mirroring configuration.
[HUAWEI] display current-configuration
#
vlan batch 10 20 30
#
observe-port 2 interface GigabitEthernet1/0/1
#
interface Ethernet0/0/0
ip address 192.168.150.3 255.255.255.0
#
interface GigabitEthernet1/0/1
#
interface GigabitEthernet1/0/2
......
#
interface GigabitEthernet2/0/1
port-mirroring to observe-port 2 inbound
#
......
2. Run the undo port-mirroring command in the view of the mirrored port to delete the binding between the observing port and mirrored port, and restore the mirrored port to a common port. For example, restore GE2/0/1 in step 1 to a common port.
[HUAWEI] interface gigabitethernet 2/0/1
[HUAWEI-GigabitEthernet2/0/1] undo port-mirroring to observe-port 2 inbound
[HUAWEI-GigabitEthernet2/0/1] quit
3. Run the undo observe-port command in the system view to delete an observing port. For example, delete the observing port in step 1 and restore GE1/0/1 to a common port.
[HUAWEI] undo observe-port 2You can delete the observing port only after deleting the binding between the observing port and mirrored port.

Other related questions:
Deleting the configuration file from an S series switch
When an S series switch (except the S1700) is in running state, the configuration file in the flash memory or CF card is protected as a system file and cannot be deleted using the delete command. You can use one of the following methods to delete the configuration file: 1. For an S series switch running V100R003 or a later version, run the following commands to delete the configuration file: system-view [HUAWEI] undo startup saved-configuration //Delete the startup configuration file of the switch from the storage device. [HUAWEI] quit delete //Delete the configuration file. 2. For an S series switch running V100R005 or a later version, or an E series switch, run the following commands to delete the configuration file: reset saved-configuration //Delete the startup configuration file of the switch from the storage device. delete //Delete the configuration file. 3. Delete the configuration file in the BootROM menu. a. Run the reboot command. After the switch restarts, press Ctrl+E (only supported by E series switches and some S series switches) or Ctrl+B to enter the BootROM menu. Enter the default password. b. Press Ctrl+Z to enter the hidden menu and choose Delete file from Flash to delete the configuration file from the flash memory. c. Select 6. Reboot to restart the switch. Note: After the configuration file of a switch in use is deleted, the switch configuration is lost if you do no run the save command to save the configuration file before restarting the switch. Exercise caution when deleting the configuration file.

Whether SNMP configurations for an S series switch can be cleared
For S series switches (except S1700), the following two methods can clear SNMP configurations: 1. Run the undo command corresponding to an SNMP feature command to clear SNMP configurations. 2. Run the undo snmp-agent command to clear all SNMP configurations. The configurations will be recovered if the snmp-agent command is executed again.

How to delete MAC address entries from S series switches
You can run the following commands to delete MAC address entries from an S (except the S1700) or E series switch: 1. Run the undo mac-address command in the system view to delete all MAC address entries. 2. Run the undo mac-address vlan vlan-id command in the system view to delete MAC address entries in a specified VLAN. 3. Run the undo mac-address interface-type interface-number command in the system view to delete MAC address entries on a specified interface.

Delete local users from S series switches
Run the undo local-user user-name command on an S series switch (except the S1700 switch) to delete a local user. For example, delete the local user user1@vipdomain. [HUAWEI] aaa [HUAWEI-aaa] undo local-user user1@vipdomain Each user has its own user level, and the user can create, delete, or change users whose user level is lower than its. You can run the display local-user command to view the user level.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top