Why cannot local users be deleted

27

The online local users cannot be deleted using the undo local-user command. Before deleting a user, run the display access-user command in any view to check whether the user is online.

If a user that you wants to delete is online, run the cut access-user command in the AAA view to disconnect the user first.

Other related questions:
Why cannot local users be deleted
The online local users cannot be deleted using the undo local-user command. Before deleting a user, run the display access-user command in any view to check whether the user is online. If a user that you wants to delete is online, run the cut access-user command in the AAA view to disconnect the user first.

Delete local users from S series switches
Run the undo local-user user-name command on an S series switch (except the S1700 switch) to delete a local user. For example, delete the local user user1@vipdomain. [HUAWEI] aaa [HUAWEI-aaa] undo local-user user1@vipdomain Each user has its own user level, and the user can create, delete, or change users whose user level is lower than its. You can run the display local-user command to view the user level.

Why cannot I add the local prefix
The local prefix can be added only after the ddd (national toll call) prefix and idd (international toll call) prefix are added.

Why Cannot a User with the Folder Deletion Permission Only Delete a Non-Empty Folder from the Virtual Web Disk?
If a user wants to delete a non-empty folder from the virtual web disk, it needs to delete files in the folder before deleting the folder. If the user only has the permission to delete folders, it cannot delete a folder containing files. If you want to enable a user to delete non-empty folders, allocate the file deletion permission to the user.

Deleting the configuration file from an S series switch
When an S series switch (except the S1700) is in running state, the configuration file in the flash memory or CF card is protected as a system file and cannot be deleted using the delete command. You can use one of the following methods to delete the configuration file: 1. For an S series switch running V100R003 or a later version, run the following commands to delete the configuration file: system-view [HUAWEI] undo startup saved-configuration //Delete the startup configuration file of the switch from the storage device. [HUAWEI] quit delete //Delete the configuration file. 2. For an S series switch running V100R005 or a later version, or an E series switch, run the following commands to delete the configuration file: reset saved-configuration //Delete the startup configuration file of the switch from the storage device. delete //Delete the configuration file. 3. Delete the configuration file in the BootROM menu. a. Run the reboot command. After the switch restarts, press Ctrl+E (only supported by E series switches and some S series switches) or Ctrl+B to enter the BootROM menu. Enter the default password. b. Press Ctrl+Z to enter the hidden menu and choose Delete file from Flash to delete the configuration file from the flash memory. c. Select 6. Reboot to restart the switch. Note: After the configuration file of a switch in use is deleted, the switch configuration is lost if you do no run the save command to save the configuration file before restarting the switch. Exercise caution when deleting the configuration file.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top