Delete local users from S series switches

3

Run the undo local-user user-name command on an S series switch (except the S1700 switch) to delete a local user.
For example, delete the local user user1@vipdomain.
[HUAWEI] aaa
[HUAWEI-aaa] undo local-user user1@vipdomain

Each user has its own user level, and the user can create, delete, or change users whose user level is lower than its. You can run the display local-user command to view the user level.

Other related questions:
Delete local users from S series switches
Run the undo local-user user-name command on an S series switch (except the S1700 switch) to delete a local user. For example, delete the local user user1@vipdomain. [HUAWEI] aaa [HUAWEI-aaa] undo local-user user1@vipdomain Each user has its own user level, and the user can create, delete, or change users whose user level is lower than its. You can run the display local-user command to view the user level.

Delete entries in binding tables for IPSG (user-bind binding tables) on S series switches
Delete entries in a binding table for IPSG (user-bind binding table) on an S series switch (except the S1700) as follows: Binding entries include static entries and dynamic entries. Dynamic entries are automatically generated when DHCP snooping is enabled. To delete dynamic entries, disable DHCP snooping. Static entries are configured manually. To delete static entries, perform the following operations: 1. Run the display dhcp static user-bind all command to view all static binding entries on the switch. [HUAWEI] display dhcp static user-bind all 2. Delete binding entries as required. a. Delete the static binding entry of IP address 192.168.1.1. [HUAWEI] undo user-bind static ip-address 192.168.1.1 mac-address 0001-0001-0001 b. Delete the static binding entry of MAC address 0002-0002-0002. [HUAWEI]undo user-bind static mac-address 0002-0002-0002 c. Delete all static binding entries of GE0/0/1. [HUAWEI] undo user-bind static interface gigabitethernet 0/0/1 d. Delete all static binding entries in VLAN 10. [HUAWEI] undo user-bind static vlan 10 e. Delete all entries in the static binding table. [HUAWEI]undo user-bind static

Deleting the mirroring configuration from an S series switch
For S series switches (except S1700 switches), if you want to delete the mirroring configuration, perform the following operations: 1. Run the display current-configuration command to check the current mirroring configuration. For example, you can view the following mirroring configuration. [HUAWEI] display current-configuration # vlan batch 10 20 30 # observe-port 2 interface GigabitEthernet1/0/1 # interface Ethernet0/0/0 ip address 192.168.150.3 255.255.255.0 # interface GigabitEthernet1/0/1 # interface GigabitEthernet1/0/2 ...... # interface GigabitEthernet2/0/1 port-mirroring to observe-port 2 inbound # ...... 2. Run the undo port-mirroring command in the view of the mirrored port to delete the binding between the observing port and mirrored port, and restore the mirrored port to a common port. For example, restore GE2/0/1 in step 1 to a common port. [HUAWEI] interface gigabitethernet 2/0/1 [HUAWEI-GigabitEthernet2/0/1] undo port-mirroring to observe-port 2 inbound [HUAWEI-GigabitEthernet2/0/1] quit 3. Run the undo observe-port command in the system view to delete an observing port. For example, delete the observing port in step 1 and restore GE1/0/1 to a common port. [HUAWEI] undo observe-port 2You can delete the observing port only after deleting the binding between the observing port and mirrored port.

How to delete MAC address entries from S series switches
You can run the following commands to delete MAC address entries from an S (except the S1700) or E series switch: 1. Run the undo mac-address command in the system view to delete all MAC address entries. 2. Run the undo mac-address vlan vlan-id command in the system view to delete MAC address entries in a specified VLAN. 3. Run the undo mac-address interface-type interface-number command in the system view to delete MAC address entries on a specified interface.

Why cannot local users be deleted
The online local users cannot be deleted using the undo local-user command. Before deleting a user, run the display access-user command in any view to check whether the user is online. If a user that you wants to delete is online, run the cut access-user command in the AAA view to disconnect the user first.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top