Delete admin user on S series switch

20

By default, an S series switch, except S1700, has a local user named admin. This user has a default password admin@huawei.com, which is encrypted using irreversible algorithm. The user does not have a user level configured and the service type is HTTP.
To delete the local user admin, run the following commands:
[HUAWEI] aaa
[HUAWEI-aaa] undo local-user admin

Other related questions:
Delete entries in binding tables for IPSG (user-bind binding tables) on S series switches
Delete entries in a binding table for IPSG (user-bind binding table) on an S series switch (except the S1700) as follows: Binding entries include static entries and dynamic entries. Dynamic entries are automatically generated when DHCP snooping is enabled. To delete dynamic entries, disable DHCP snooping. Static entries are configured manually. To delete static entries, perform the following operations: 1. Run the display dhcp static user-bind all command to view all static binding entries on the switch. [HUAWEI] display dhcp static user-bind all 2. Delete binding entries as required. a. Delete the static binding entry of IP address 192.168.1.1. [HUAWEI] undo user-bind static ip-address 192.168.1.1 mac-address 0001-0001-0001 b. Delete the static binding entry of MAC address 0002-0002-0002. [HUAWEI]undo user-bind static mac-address 0002-0002-0002 c. Delete all static binding entries of GE0/0/1. [HUAWEI] undo user-bind static interface gigabitethernet 0/0/1 d. Delete all static binding entries in VLAN 10. [HUAWEI] undo user-bind static vlan 10 e. Delete all entries in the static binding table. [HUAWEI]undo user-bind static

What is the default web login password of the videoconferencing endpoint and RP?
The default web login user name and password of the videoconferencing endpoint and RP are admin and Change_Me respectively.

Delete local users from S series switches
Run the undo local-user user-name command on an S series switch (except the S1700 switch) to delete a local user. For example, delete the local user user1@vipdomain. [HUAWEI] aaa [HUAWEI-aaa] undo local-user user1@vipdomain Each user has its own user level, and the user can create, delete, or change users whose user level is lower than its. You can run the display local-user command to view the user level.

Delete DNS parameters on S series switch
If an S series switch (except an S1700 switch) delivers the DNS server IP address to clients through DHCP, the DNS server IP address can be deleted using commands. For example, if the DNS server IP address 10.1.1.1/24 has been configured on a switch, you can delete it as follows: - If the original configuration is based on a global address pool: [Huawei] ip pool pool1 [Huawei-ip-pool-pool1] undo dns-list 10.1.1.1 //Delete the DNS server IP address. - If the original configuration is based on an interface address pool: [Huawei] interface vlanif 10 //Enter the view of the DHCP server interface connected to clients. [Huawei-Vlanif10] undo dhcp server dns-list 10.1.1.1 //Delete the DNS server IP address. - If the original configuration is based on a DHCP Option template: [Huawei] dhcp option template temp1 [Huawei-dhcp-option-template-temp1] undo dns-list 10.1.1.1 //Delete the DNS server IP address. Additionally, clients need to release their original IP addresses and apply for new IP addresses from the DHCP server.

Whether SNMP configurations for an S series switch can be cleared
For S series switches (except S1700), the following two methods can clear SNMP configurations: 1. Run the undo command corresponding to an SNMP feature command to clear SNMP configurations. 2. Run the undo snmp-agent command to clear all SNMP configurations. The configurations will be recovered if the snmp-agent command is executed again.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top