Why does a user automatically log out a while after logging in to the SSL VPN gateway through the web UI

13

The default session timeout time of the SSL VPN gateway is 5 minutes. If a user does not perform any operations within 5 minutes, the user automatically logs out.
You can take the following steps to change the session timeout time:
1.Choose Network > SSL VPN > SSL VPN.
2.Click the Gateway Configuration tab.
3.In Session Timeout, enter a value you want to set.
The session timeout time, also called the aging time, is the time when a user connection is terminated because no traffic is transmitted. After the timeout time elapses, the server and client must re-authenticate each other, and the user must re-log in.

NOTICE:
To allow users to use the same user account but different IP addresses to log in to the SSL VPN gateway, use the default value of Session Timeout (5 minutes).

Other related questions:
After a user logs in to outlook web access 2010 through the SSL VPN gateway, the user cannot log in to outlook web access 2007. How is the problem solved
Outlook web access 2007 and 2010 addresses are configured through the web proxy function of SSL VPN. After a user logs in to Outlook Web Access 2010, the user fails to log in to Outlook Web Access 2007. The system displays a message indicating session timeout. This is because Outlook Web Access 2010 reserves user authentication information in the browser buffer and such information cannot be processed by Outlook Web Access 2007. If the user wants to log in to Outlook Web Access 2007, perform the following operations: 1. Log out of Outlook Web Access 2010. 2. Close the browser and re-open the browser and log in to the SSL VPN gateway. 3. In the web proxy list, click the Outlook Web Access 2007 address and enter the user name and password to log in to the email account.

Why is a user still displayed online on the SSL VPN gateway after the user closes the SSL VPN gateway page on a client
The user may only close the current tab or the browser without clicking Logout. After the previous operation, the user account is still displayed as an online user on the SSL VPN gateway. Wait a period of time and you can see that the user account is deleted from the user list. This waiting period is the session timeout time.

Browsers for logging in to the USG6000 through the web UI
Browsers for logging in to the USG6000 through the web UI Before logging in to the USG6000 web UI, ensure that your PC uses one of the following browsers: 1. Internet Explorer 6.0-9.0 2. Firefox browser (recommended): 10.0 and later versions 3. Chrome browser: 17.0 and later versions Note: If you use the Internet Explorer, the recommended version is 7.0 or later.

Whether the firewall supports configuring password change prohibition for users logging in through SSL VPN
The firewall does not support configuring password change prohibition for users logging in through SSL VPN.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top