Method used to disable the interface access function for the USG6000 series on the web UI

1

You can disable the interface login for the USG6000 series on the web UI as follows:
1. Choose Network > Interface.
2. On the interface editing page, deselect Enable Access Management.
This configuration has a higher priority than security policies. After the deselection of Enable Access Management, even you are allowed to access the local zone from the interface locating security zone, as an administrator, you still cannot log in to the device through the interface.

Other related questions:
Method used to disable the interface access function for the USG2000&5000 series on the web UI
You can disable the interface login for the USG2000&5000 series as follows: 1. Choose Network > Interface > Interface on the web page. 2. On the interface editing page, deselect Enable Access Management. This configuration has a higher priority than security policies. After the deselection of Enable Access Management, even you are allowed to access the local zone from the interface locating security zone, as an administrator, you still cannot log in to the device through the interface.

Method used to disable the interface access function for the USG6000 series on the CLI
The following example is provided for you to disable the interface login for the USG6000 series on the CLI: # On GigabitEthernet 1/0/1, configure to prohibit the administrator from accessing the device using HTTP. system-view [sysname] interface GigabitEthernet 1/0/1 [sysname-GigabitEthernet1/0/1] service-manage http deny This configuration has a higher priority than security policies. After the configuration completes, even you are allowed to access the local zone from the interface locating security zone, as an administrator, you still cannot log in to the device through the interface.

Method used to restore the factory settings of the USG6000 on the web UI
You can restore the factory settings on the web UI as follows: The restoration to the factory settings does not affect the saved profiles. 1. Choose System > Profile Management. The information in Current Configuration is the current configuration information. 2. Click Restore factory settings.

Functions of the Submit and Save button on the web UI of the USG6000 series
After you create, modify, or delete a content security profile such as intrusion protection and file filtering, click the Submit button in the upper right corner of the web UI to validate the profile. If you modify the device configuration, click the Save button in the upper right corner of the web UI to save the current configuration to the storage device.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top