Method used to disable the DHCP function on the USG2000 and USG5000

0

On the USG2000, USG5000, and USG6000, you can disable the DHCP function as follows:
On the CLI, enter undo dhcp enable.
sys
[USG]undo dhcp enable

Other related questions:
Method used to disable the DPD function on the USG2000
In the system view, run the undo ike dpd command to disable the DPD function.

Disabling the debugging function on the USG2000&5000&6000
The method of disabling the debugging function on the USG2000&5000&6000 is as follows: The common CLI operation method is as follows: undo terminal debugging Info: Current terminal debugging is off. However, after you enable the debugging function, the information output to the device may be of a large volume. Therefore, it is inconvenient for you to run the undo debugging all command on the device to stop the output of all debugging information. In this case, you can press Ctrl+O. The result is the same as running the undo debugging all command. Devices that support Ctrl+O include Windows HyperTerminal, Telnet program in the DOS CLI environment, SecureCRT, and IPOP V2.3 or later versions. VTP does not support this operation. In VTP, Ctrl+O is defined as the shortcut keys for creating a console.

Method used to view logs of the USG2000 or USG5000
Method used to collect logs using the command lines on the USG2000, USG5000, or USG6000 1. In CLI mode: [USGXXXX]display logbuffer //Collect logs. 2. Collect logs on the web UI: a. Collect logs on the USG2000 or USG5000 as follows: Choose Logs > Log Display, and select the corresponding log type in the right option box. b. Collect logs on the USG6000 as follows: Choose Monitor > Logs > System Logs to view system logs. Note: You cannot query the discarded or overwritten historical logs.

Methods used to export logs of the USG2000, USG5000, and USG6000
Methods used to export logs of the USG2000, USG5000, and USG6000: 1. The method used to export logs of the USG6000 is as follows: Choose Monitor > Logs > Traffic Logs/Threat Logs/URL Logs/Content Logs/Operation Logs/System Logs/User Activity Logs/Policy Matching Logs/Mail Filtering Logs/Audit Logs. Click Export to export system logs in the CSV format to the administrator's PC. 2. The method used to export logs of the USG2000 or USG6000 is as follows: a. Choose Logs > Log Display > Log Display. b. Select the Log Display tab. c. Open or save a log file in the following ways: 1) Click Export. In the displayed File Download dialog box, click Open to view the configuration of the log buffer and log content. 2) Click Save to save the file driver or folder. Click Save. If the operation is successful, you can view the saved logs in the log export path.

Method used to clear the configuration (restoring the factory settings) on the USG2000, USG5000, and USG6000.
The method used to clear the configuration *restoring the factory settings) on USG firewalls is as follows: 1. Hardware methods: Press and hold the RESET button on the device to boot based on the default configuration. Note: It is recommended that you press and hold the RESET button to restore to the default factory settings before the system is powered on. Note the following: You must press the RESET button for more than 10s. Release the RESET button before the system prompts to press Ctrl+B. You can restore the default configuration as follows: If the device is not powered on, press the RESET button and then power on the device. When six indicators on the panel blink at a frequency of about 2 Hz, release the RESET button. The device will boot using the default configuration. If the device is powered on, press and hold the RESET button and then release it in 10s. When you press Ctrl+B, six indicators on the panel blink at a frequency of about 2 Hz, indicating that the device successfully restores to the factory settings. Note: Before powering on the device, press and hold the RESET button. If the indicators blink immediately after you release the button, the button is successfully activated. You must release the RESET button in 10s after the device is powered on. Indicators blink only when the system prompts to press Ctrl+B instead of immediately blinking after the button is released. Do not press the RESET button for multiple times during the system boot. Otherwise, the system fails to restore the default configuration. After the system prompts to press Ctrl+B, if you press the RESET button during system boot or running, the system is not restarted and does not restore to default factory settings. It is recommended that you save the current configuration before pressing the RESET button. 2. Web UI: For the USG2000 and USG5000, on the web UI, choose System > Maintenance > Configuration Management, and click Restore Factory Configuration. For the USG6000, on the Web UI, choose System > Profile Management, and click Restore Factory Configuration. 3. CLI: reset saved-configuration (Clear the saved configuration.) 10:25:15 2015/03/13 The action will delete the saved configuration in the device. The configuration will be erased to reconfigure. Are you sure?[Y/N]y (The configuration will be cleared. Confirm? Press Y.) Now clearing the configuration in the device. 2015-03-13 10:25:19 FW %%01CFM/4/RST_CFG(l): When deciding whether to reset the saved configuration, the user presses Y. Info:Clear the configuration in the device successfully (Successfully cleared) reboot (Restart the device.) 10:25:31 2015/03/13 System will reboot, could you want to save current configuration [Y/N]?n (The system will restart. Save the current configuration? Press N. If you press Y, the original configuration is saved again and the configuration is not cleared.) System will reboot! Continue?[Y/N]:y (The device will restart. Press Y.) After the device is restarted, the configuration is cleared.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top