How to delete SNMP configuration on an AR router

16

Run an undo command corresponding to the SNMP feature to delete SNMP configuration from an AR router.

Other related questions:
SNMP configuration method on an AR router
An AR router supports communication with the NMS over SNMP. SNMP falls into three versions: V1, V2C, and V3. Both V1 and V2C implement access control based on a community name and the MIB view, which poses a security risk. V3 implements access control based on users, user groups, and the MIB view. Security is improved. Therefore, you are advised to use V3. For details, choose Configuration > CLI-based Configuration �?> CLI-based Configuration > SNMP Configuration through the URL: Product Documentation.

Common commands used to delete routes on AR routers
The ip address command configures an IP address for an interface. The undo ip address command deletes an IP address from an interface. The ip route-static command configures a static route. The ip route-static command deletes the configured static route. The ip ip-prefix command configures an IPv4 prefix list or one entry in the IPv4 prefix list. The undo ip ip-prefix command deletes an IPv4 prefix list or one entry in the IPv4 prefix list.

How can I delete the SNMP configuration on a CE switch
The undo snmp-agent command disables the SNMP agent function, but does not delete the SNMP configuration. After the snmp-agent command is re-executed, the original SNMP configuration still exists. If you need to permanently delete an SNMP configuration, run appropriate undo commands.

How to delete a sub-interface of an AR router
You can delete a sub-interface of an AR router as follows: You can run the undo interface sub-interface number command to delete a created sub-interface. system-view [Huawei] undo interface gigabitethernet 1/0/0.1 //Delete sub-interface G1/0/0.1

How to delete a user through the web NMS on an AR router
To delete local users, perform the following steps: 1. Choose User Management > User Management. 2. Select the check boxes before multiple entries, or select the check box in the table head to select all. 3. Click Delete in User List to delete the selected local users. Note: If a selected user is online (the user has logged in to the web management platform), the user cannot be deleted. To delete remote trusted hosts, 1. Choose System Management > System Configuration > Service Management. 2. Select the check boxes before multiple entries, or select the check box in the table head to select all. 3. Click Delete in Create Remote Trust Host IP to delete the remote trusted hosts.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top