Whether the RAID level can be changed


One RAID level cannot be changed to the other level online.

Other related questions:
Server RAID array adjustment policies
The RAID array adjustment policies are as follows: ? For 2208 RIAD card, RAID level can be changed, and the available VD space can be expanded. ? For 3108 RAID card, only the available VD space can be expanded. The RAID level cannot be changed. ? For 2308 and 3008 RAID cards, RAID level and available VD space cannot be changed. For details, see http://support.huawei.com/enterprise/en/doc/DOC1000004186?idPath=7919749|9856522|21782478|19955021|21746286.

RAID level
Common RAID levels include: RAID 0, RAID1, RAID 5, RAID 6, RAID 10, and RAID 50.

RAID levels supported by unified storage systems
RAID policies (levels) supported by unified storage systems: 0, 1, 3, 5, 6, 10, 50

Changing the administrator level on the USG6000
Change the administrator level on the USG6000 as follows: HRP_Asystem-view Enter system view, return user view with Ctrl+Z. HRP_A[USG6600-1]aaa HRP_A[USG6600-1-aaa]manager-user admin HRP_A[USG6600-1-aaa-manager-user-admin]level ? INTEGER<0-15> Value //Select a level ranging from 0 to 15 here. HRP_A[USG6600-1-aaa-manager-user-admin]level 15 //This command indicates setting the permission of the admin account to level 15.//

6900 V3 RAID specifications
The OceanStor 5300 V3/5500 V3/5600 V3/5800 V3/6800 V3/6900 V3 storage system supports RAID levels of 0, 1, 3, 5, 6, 10, and 50.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top