Why Cannot a User with the Folder Deletion Permission Only Delete a Non-Empty Folder from the Virtual Web Disk?

4

If a user wants to delete a non-empty folder from the virtual web disk, it needs to delete files in the folder before deleting the folder. If the user only has the permission to delete folders, it cannot delete a folder containing files.

If you want to enable a user to delete non-empty folders, allocate the file deletion permission to the user.

Other related questions:
Deleting the BMC data folder by mistake
Copy the same folder from another server. If the folder is still not restored, log in to the BMC through the serial port and upgrade the BMC. Contact Huawei technical support for assistance if required.

Why local users cannot be deleted from S series switches
If you cannot delete a local user from an S series switch (except the S1700 switch) using the undo local-user user-name command, run the display access-user command in any view to check whether the user is online. If the user is online, run the cut access-user command in the AAA view to disconnect the user first.

Why cannot local users be deleted
The online local users cannot be deleted using the undo local-user command. Before deleting a user, run the display access-user command in any view to check whether the user is online. If a user that you wants to delete is online, run the cut access-user command in the AAA view to disconnect the user first.

Method used to handle the failure to delete an FIU board from the OSN 8800
Delete logical fiber connections before deleting the board.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top