What are the user levels supported by the N8000?


Master: A user that has all system permissions and can modify all settings as required.
View Admin: A user that can only browse the information about the N8000.

Other related questions:
What Are the User Levels Supported by a File Engine?
User levels supported by a file engine consist of Super Administrator, Administrator, and Guest and Support. Among these user levels, support users only refer to Huawei technical support engineers who have the permission to remotely log in to a device for fault location. Users cannot perform operations as a support user. Otherwise, unrecoverable impact may be caused to the system.

How many user levels does an AR router support
An AR router supports user levels 0-15. The value 0 indicates the visit level, value 1 indicates the user level, value 2 indicates the configuration level, values 3 to 15 indicate the management level.

Four user rights levels on the U1900 series unified gateway
The U1900 series unified gateway provides four user rights levels: Default, Normal, Advanced, and Super. - Default: Users at this level have the rights to use the local number query, call transfer, call forwarding, call waiting, abbreviated dialing, outgoing call barring, alarm clock, CLIP, password change, conference call, unified fax mailbox, call park, phone permission, one number link you, DND, and absent user services. - Normal: In addition to default user rights, users at this level have the rights to use the instant conference, RCB (not supported by the U1980), callback on busy, and designated pickup services. - Advanced: In addition to normal user rights, users at this level have the rights to use the three-way calling, multi-line call, ringing, barge, and forced release services. - Super: In addition to advanced user rights, users at this right level have the rights to use the privileged user, ringing, secretary, and secretary station services.

Which versions do not support user level change
Run the super password command to set the password used to change a user from a lower level to a higher level. By default, the system does not set the password used to change a user from a lower level to a higher level. Set this password to ensure successful user level changes. Only V100R006C03, V100R006C05, V200R003 and V200R005 do not support the super password command for setting the password used to change a user from a lower level to a higher level. NOTICE: Huawei switches use the combination of user name, password, and level to control users' operation rights. If you use the super command to switch user levels, this right control method will become invalid. Moreover, any user can use the super password of a higher level to obtain high-level operation rights. Therefore, you are not advised to use the super command to switch user levels.

Description of user levels on AR routers
User levels on AR routers are as follows: You can configure different user levels to control access rights of different users and improve device security. There are 16 user levels numbered from 0 to 15, in ascending order of priority. Visit level-0: It is used for network diagnosis, access to the external device, such as ping, tracert, and Telnet. Monitoring level-1: It is used for system maintenance, including display commands and other commands. Some display commands are unavailable at this level. For example, the display current-configuration and display saved-configuration commands are level-3 management commands. Configuration level-2: Service configuration commands. Management level-3 to 15: They are used to control basic system operations, including system file, FTP/TFTP download, user management, command level setting, and debugging commands. User levels correspond to the command levels. Users can use only the commands at the same or lower level than their own levels. By default, users logging in from the console port can run level 15 commands. By default, the user level of other login modes is 0 (visit level), that is, after the user logs in to a device, the user can only run the commands at level 0, including ping, tracert, and other commands for network diagnosis.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top