CX913 switching standards


The CX913 complies with the following standards:
? International standards: DCBX, FC-BB-5, FC-DA, FC-FS-2, FC-GS-5, FC-LS, FC-MI-2, FC-PI-4, FC-SW-4, FC-VI, FCP-3, IEEE 802.3x, IEEE 802.3z, IEEE 802.3aq, IEEE 802.1Qbb, IEEE 802.1Qaz, IEEE 802.1Q, IEEE 802.1s, IEEE 802.1w, IEEE 802.1ab, IEEE 802.1ad, IEEE 802.3ad, IEEE 802.1Qbg, IEEE 1149.1-2001, RFC2837, and SFF-8431.
? Industry standards: ECMA TR/70, EN60950, GR-929, IEC 812, IEC 863, IEC60297, IEC60950, IEC60825-1/2/6, IEC60215, IEC61000, Telcordia SR-332, and UL60950.

Other related questions:
Whether the CX913 supports GE or 10GE ports
The CX913 panel provides 16 x 10GE optical ports. The ports adapt to GE ports.

Standard spanning tree protocols used on S series switch
S series switches (except S1700 switches) support the following standard spanning tree protocols: 1. STP: Spanning Tree Protocol 2. RSTP: Rapid Spanning Tree Protocol, compatible with STP 3. MSTP: Multiple Spanning Tree Protocol, compatible with STP and RSTP By default, S series switches use MSTP. When running a command to set STP mode, you can select STP, RSTP, or MSTP. VLAN-Based Spanning Tree (VBST) is a Huawei proprietary spanning tree protocol, which sets up a spanning tree for each VLAN, so traffic in different VLANs can be forwarded through different spanning trees.

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top