CX911 switching standards


The CX911 complies with the following standards:
? International standards: DCBX, FC-BB-5, FC-DA, FC-FS-2, FC-GS-5, FC-LS, FC-MI-2, FC-PI-4, FC-SW-4, FC-VI, FCP-3, IEEE 802.3x, IEEE 802.3z, IEEE 802.3aq, IEEE 802.1Qbb, IEEE 802.1Qaz, IEEE 802.1Q, IEEE 802.1s, IEEE 802.1w, IEEE 802.1ab, IEEE 802.1ad, IEEE 802.3ad, IEEE 802.1Qbg, IEEE 1149.1-2001, RFC2837, and SFF-8431.
? Industry standards: ECMA TR/70, EN60950, GR-929, IEC 812, IEC 863, IEC60297, IEC60950, IEC60825-1/2/6, IEC60215, IEC61000, Telcordia SR-332, and UL60950.

Other related questions:
Switching over the E9000 switching plane
For details about how to switch over the switching module, see "Logging In to the CLI of Each Switching Plane" in the user guide of the switch module. For example, if the switch module is CX911, click Link.

Default IP address of CX911 FC
The default IP address of the CX911 FC switching plane is provided below. Other switching planes or BMC is not configured with a default IP address. IP address: Subnet mask: Default gateway:

E9000 switch module configuration assistant
Go to Link.

Whether switch modules used on the E9000 are hot-swappable
The E9000 provides four slots to install switch modules. Switch modules in slots 2X and 3X are in a pair, and switch modules in slots 1E and 4E are in a pair. The two switch modules in a pair of slots can operate independently, in 1+1 redundancy mode, or in load sharing mode by working with the OS and NICs.

Whether the CX911 supports GE or 10GE ports
The CX911 supports 10GE optical ports. The ports adapt to GE ports. The supported ports are as follows: ? 10GE switching plane: 32 x 10GE downlink ports (each half-width slot: 2 x 10GE) and 16 x 10GE uplink optical ports ? FC switching plane: 12 x FCoE downlink ports connected to slots 1 to 12, 4 x FC downlink ports connected to slots 13 to 16, and 8 x 8G FC uplink ports

If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat
Scroll to top