Common System Operations :Deleting the Device Configuration

Latest reply: Apr 8, 2016 01:50:40 1308 1 0 0

To clear the current configuration and restore factory settings of a device, run the reset saved-configuration command to clear the configuration file for the next startup and then restart the device. If you are prompted to save the configuration, select N indicating that the device will not save the current configuration.

Common System Operations :Deleting the Device Configuration-1044137-1 NOTICE:

Exercise caution and follow the instructions of the technical support personnel when you run this command.

<HUAWEI> reset saved-configuration
Warning: The action will delete the saved configuration in the device.
The configuration will be erased to reconfigure. Continue? [Y/N]:y
Warning: Now clearing the configuration in the device.
Info: Succeeded in clearing the configuration in the device.
<HUAWEI> reboot
Info: The system is now comparing the configuration, please wait.
Warning: The configuration has been modified, and it will be saved to the next startup saved-configuration file flash:/vrpcfg.zip. Continue? [Y/N]:n    //Select "N" here.
Info: If want to reboot with saving diagnostic information, input 'N' and then execute 'reboot save diagnostic-information'.
System will reboot! Continue?[Y/N]:y

The command outputs on your device may be different from that provided in this example.

 

 

 

  • x
  • convention:

user_1763575
Created Apr 8, 2016 01:50:40 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

Thank you.
  • x
  • convention:

Comment

Reply
You need to log in to reply to the post Login | Register

Notice Notice: To protect the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but are not limited to the following:
  • Politically sensitive content
  • Content concerning pornography, gambling, and drug abuse
  • Content that may disclose or infringe upon others ' commercial secrets, intellectual properties, including trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy
Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see " Privacy."
If the attachment button is not available, update the Adobe Flash Player to the latest version!
Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login