Got it

BGP synchronization

Created: Dec 26, 2019 14:03:25Latest reply: Dec 26, 2019 16:30:28 219 3 0 0 0
  Rewarded HiCoins: 0 (problem resolved)

Hi all,

A quick question.

When can BGP synchronization be disabled?

Thank.

  • x
  • convention:

Featured Answers
Popeye_Wang
Admin Created Dec 26, 2019 14:07:39

Hi Hobbit,

The synchronization feature is used to check the IGP routing table before IBGP routes are added to the routing table and advertised to EBGP peers. This prevents blackhole routes. Therefore, theoretically, when BGP establishes full-mesh connections, BGP synchronization can be disabled.

In fact, on Huawei devices, synchronization between BGP and an IGP is disabled by default and cannot be modified.

I hope this helps.


View more
  • x
  • convention:

All Answers
Popeye_Wang
Popeye_Wang Admin Created Dec 26, 2019 14:07:39

Hi Hobbit,

The synchronization feature is used to check the IGP routing table before IBGP routes are added to the routing table and advertised to EBGP peers. This prevents blackhole routes. Therefore, theoretically, when BGP establishes full-mesh connections, BGP synchronization can be disabled.

In fact, on Huawei devices, synchronization between BGP and an IGP is disabled by default and cannot be modified.

I hope this helps.


View more
  • x
  • convention:

azkasaqib
azkasaqib Created Dec 26, 2019 16:21:03

hmmm
View more
  • x
  • convention:

Saqib123
Saqib123 Created Dec 26, 2019 16:30:28

good
View more
  • x
  • convention:

Comment

You need to log in to comment to the post Login | Register
Comment

Notice: To protect the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but are not limited to the following:
  • Politically sensitive content
  • Content concerning pornography, gambling, and drug abuse
  • Content that may disclose or infringe upon others ' commercial secrets, intellectual properties, including trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy
Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see " Privacy."

My Followers

Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login

Block
Are you sure to block this user?
Users on your blacklist cannot comment on your post,cannot mention you, cannot send you private messages.
Reminder
Please bind your phone number to obtain invitation bonus.