Got it

After the shutdown and undo shutdown Commands Are Used on a Trunk Member Interfa

Latest reply: Apr 1, 2016 02:11:36 1720 2 0 0 0

Hello everyone,

After the shutdown and undo shutdown commands are used on a trunk member interface of an S6300, traffic is interrupted. Why?

Can someone help me, thank you!

  • x
  • convention:

z00317860
Created Apr 1, 2016 02:11:36

When the shutdown and undo shutdown commands are used on a trunk member interface of an S6300, the trunk bandwidth changes. The ifnet sends a port rate change event. MSTP responds to the event and delivers the Block flag to the outbound port. As a result, the outbound port cannot forward traffic. After 15s, MSTP delivers the forward flag to the port. Traffic can be forwarded. When the shutdown and undo shutdown commands are used on a trunk member interface of an S6300, traffic is interrupted for 15s.

View more
  • x
  • convention:

gennady_fedonov
Created Apr 1, 2016 02:11:36

When the shutdown and undo shutdown commands are used on a trunk member interface of an S6300, the trunk bandwidth changes. The ifnet sends a port rate change event. MSTP responds to the event and delivers the Block flag to the outbound port. As a result, the outbound port cannot forward traffic. After 15s, MSTP delivers the forward flag to the port. Traffic can be forwarded. When the shutdown and undo shutdown commands are used on a trunk member interface of an S6300, traffic is interrupted for 15s.
View more
  • x
  • convention:

Comment

You need to log in to comment to the post Login | Register
Comment

Notice: To protect the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but are not limited to the following:
  • Politically sensitive content
  • Content concerning pornography, gambling, and drug abuse
  • Content that may disclose or infringe upon others ' commercial secrets, intellectual properties, including trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy
Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see " Privacy."

My Followers

Login and enjoy all the member benefits

Login

Block
Are you sure to block this user?
Users on your blacklist cannot comment on your post,cannot mention you, cannot send you private messages.
Reminder
Please bind your phone number to obtain invitation bonus.