Which File Does the reset saved-configuration Command Is Used to Clear?

Created Apr 05, 2017 10:51:09Latest reply Apr 05, 2017 17:30:20 1170 1 0 0
Which File Does the reset saved-configuration Command Is Used to Clear?
  • x
  • convention:

Adamcolob     Created Apr 05, 2017 17:30:20 Helpful(0) Helpful(0)

The reset saved-configuration command is used to clear the configuration file for the system startup.
If the same configuration files are used for the current system startup and next system startup, you can run this command to clear the configuration file.
If the configuration file for the current system startup is different from the configuration file for the next system startup, clear the configuration file for the next startup, and save the configuration file for the current system startup.
If the configuration file for the current system startup exists and the configuration file for the next system startup does not exist, clearing the configuration file for the next system startup fails.
If the configuration file for the current system startup does not exist and the configuration file for the next system startup exists, clearing the configuration file for the next system startup succeeds.
<HUAWEI> reset saved-configurationThe action will delete the saved configuration in the device.
The configuration will be erased to reconfigure.Continue? [Y/N]:y
Warning: Now clearing the configuration in the device.
Error: The config file does not exist.
  • x
  • convention:

Responses

Reply
You need to log in to reply to the post Login | Register

Notice:To ensure the legitimate rights and interests of you, the community, and third parties, do not release content that may bring legal risks to all parties, including but not limited to politically sensitive content, content concerning pornography, gambling, drug abuse and trafficking, content that may disclose or infringe upon others' intellectual properties, including commercial secrets, trade marks, copyrights, and patents, and personal privacy. Do not share your account and password with others. All operations performed using your account will be regarded as your own actions and all consequences arising therefrom will be borne by you. For details, see“ Privacy Policy.”
If the attachment button is not available, update the Adobe Flash Player to the latest version!
Fast reply Scroll to top