Why Is Not Connected Displayed as the Status for a Successfully Created VPN?



After a VPN is created, its status changes to Normal only after the VMs or physical servers on the two sides of the VPN communicate with each other. If no traffic goes through a VPN for a period of time (usually 2 hours but the actual time period varies depending on configuration), the VPN connection is automatically closed and can resume only after traffic goes through the VPN. You can use a network monitoring tool, such as IP SLA, to generate ping requests to avoid this issue.



Scroll to top