What Could Happen If I Delete a Load Balancer?



If your ELB service IP address has been correctly resolved to the domain name and the service runs properly, do not delete your load balancer unless necessary. If the load balancer is deleted, its IP address and service configuration will be released, and deleted data cannot be restored. If you recreate a load balancer, a new IP address will be assigned. You can also specify the original IP address when creating the load balancer.



Scroll to top