Why is the Hostname Overwritten After the BMS OS Is Restarted



In SUSE, the default value of configuration item DHCLIEN_SET_HOSTNAME is yes. After the BMS is restarted, the hostname is overwritten by that assigned by the DHCP server. Therefore, you need to change the value of DHCLIEN_SET_HOSTNAME in the /etc/sysconfig/network/dhcp file to no. Then the hostname will not be overwritten by that assigned by the DHCP server.



Scroll to top