How Can I Modify the Network Configuration or Restart the Network If I Can Log In to a BMS Using Only SSH?



Exercise caution when you modify, stop, or restart the network, especially if you can log in to a BMS using only SSH. If the network is disconnected and is you cannot log in to the BMS using SSH, you can restart the BMS to recover the network. This operation will overwrite modifications that have been made to the network configuration, which will revert to the initial state when the BMS was provisioned.


If you want to configure the network, run the network restart command based on the OS type after modifying the interface configuration file. Do not stop and then start the network because one the network is stopped, you cannot perform any operation on it.



Scroll to top