How to enable or disable the Auto-Config function on an AR

When you log in to a new device (without the startup configuration file) through the console interface, the following information is displayed: "Auto-Config is working. Before configuring the device, stop Auto-Config. If you perform configurations when Auto-Config is running, the DHCP, routing, DNS, and VTY configurations will be lost. Do you want to stop Auto-Config?[y/n]:"
To keep Auto-Config enabled, enter n.
To disable Auto-Config, enter y.

Scroll to top