How do I solve the DHCP configuration loss problem after device restart

After the device restarts, there is a low probability that the DHCP configuration is lost.


Auto-Config is enabled by default. About two and a half minutes after the device restarts, the Auto-Config module checks whether the configuration file exists and determine whether the Auto-Config process is executed. If the save command is used at this time, files conflict. As a result, the Auto-Config module determines that the configuration file does not exist, and incorrectly executes the Auto-Config process. In this case, information about option fields or intermediate file required for executing the Auto-Config process is not configured on the DHCP server. Consequently, the Auto-Config process is suspended, and the DHCP configuration (including the configuration during configuration recovery and the Auto-Config process) is deleted.


After the device restarts, run the undo autoconfig enable command in the system view to disable Auto-Config.

Scroll to top