Description of user levels on AR routers

User levels on AR routers are as follows:
You can configure different user levels to control access rights of different users and improve device security. There are 16 user levels numbered from 0 to 15, in ascending order of priority.
Visit level-0: It is used for network diagnosis, access to the external device, such as ping, tracert, and Telnet.
Monitoring level-1: It is used for system maintenance, including display commands and other commands. Some display commands are unavailable at this level. For example, the display current-configuration and display saved-configuration commands are level-3 management commands.
Configuration level-2: Service configuration commands.

Management level-3 to 15: They are used to control basic system operations, including system file, FTP/TFTP download, user management, command level setting, and debugging commands.

User levels correspond to the command levels. Users can use only the commands at the same or lower level than their own levels.
By default, users logging in from the console port can run level 15 commands.
By default, the user level of other login modes is 0 (visit level), that is, after the user logs in to a device, the user can only run the commands at level 0, including ping, tracert, and other commands for network diagnosis.

Other related questions:
How to configure a user level on an AR router
How many user levels does an AR router support
If you have more questions, you can seek help from following ways:
To iKnow To Live Chat To Google
Scroll to top