Restore the factory settings of S series switches after a stack splits

To restore the factory settings of an S series switch (except the S1700) that has not joined any cluster or stack, run the reset saved-configuration and reboot fast commands, and select N when the system asks you whether to save configurations.
After a switch joins a stack, the stack configurations, including the stack ID, Stack priority, and stack port configuration, are not saved in the configuration file and cannot be deleted by the preceding operations. In this case, to restore the factory settings of a switch, disable all the stack configurations, then run the reset saved-configuration and reboot fast commands, and select N when the system asks you whether to save the configurations.

Scroll to top