Which files can be deleted from an S series switch

For S series switches (except S1700 switches), configuration files, patch files, and system software package files that are in use cannot be deleted:
To delete a version file in use, delete it in the BootROM menu. After a version file is deleted, the switch cannot use this version file for startup. Exercise caution when deciding to delete a version file.

Scroll to top