How to delete the device configuration

To clear the current configuration and restore factory settings of a device, run the reset saved-configuration command to clear the configuration file for the next startup and then restart the device. If you are prompted to save the configuration, select N indicating that the device will not save the current configuration.

NOTICE:
Exercise caution and follow the instructions of the technical support personnel when you run this command.

reset saved-configuration
Warning: The action will delete the saved configuration in the device.
The configuration will be erased to reconfigure. Continue? [Y/N]:y
Warning: Now clearing the configuration in the device.
Info: Succeeded in clearing the configuration in the device.
reboot
Info: The system is now comparing the configuration, please wait.
Warning: The configuration has been modified, and it will be saved to the next startup saved-configuration file flash:/vrpcfg.zip. Continue? [Y/N]:n
Info: If you want to reboot with saving diagnostic information, input N and then execute reboot save diagnostic-information.
System will reboot! Continue?[Y/N]:y
NOTE:
The command outputs on your device may be different from that provided in this example.

Scroll to top