How to delete the configuration information from the running configuration file

You can run the reset saved-configuration command in the user view to delete user configuration information from the running configuration file of the switch. After the device restarts, the factory configuration is restored.
Usually, the reset saved-configuration command is used in the following scenarios:
When a configured Switch is applied to a new environment, the original configuration file may fail to adapt to the new environment. In this case, you need to run the reset saved-configuration command to delete the original configuration file and then reconfigure the Switch.

NOTE:
After running the reset saved-configuration command, choose not to save the configuration file when restarting the Switch.
The new configuration takes effect only after the Switch restarts, and the running configuration remains unchanged before the restart.

Scroll to top