USG firewall configuration saving

If the configuration is not saved or fails to be saved, it is lost.
You can save the configuration files on USG firewalls as follows:
1. CLI
save //Save the input information.//
11:36:31 2015/03/04
The current configuration will be written to the device.
Are you sure you want to continue?[Y/N]y //Click Y to configure the saving.//
Now saving the current configuration to the device............................................
Info: The current configuration was saved to the device successfully.

2. Web UI:
Click the Save button in the upper right corner on the web UI. In the displayed window, click Overwrite the profile used for next boot and then click OK.

Scroll to top