How Do I Delete Snapshots and Set a Snapshot Expiration Time?

In DeviceManager, choose Data Protection > Snapshot > Snapshot. Then, you can delete snapshots. If a snapshot expiration time has been set for a snapshot, the system automatically deletes it at the specified time and reclaims the storage space occupied by the snapshot data.

When manually creating a snapshot or timing snapshot policy, you can set a snapshot expiration time or select Never Expire. You can also change the snapshot expiration time of an existing snapshot. After you change the snapshot expiration time in a timing snapshot policy, snapshots generated subsequently will expire at the new expiration time.

Scroll to top