Does Link Information in the CONFIGURE File of DFSClient Still Exist After an Upgrade

CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf of DFSClient contains link information created by the customer. Whether the link information in the CONFIGURE file exists after an upgrade is determined by the command used to uninstall the directory before an upgrade. The following provides details:

On the Mac OS X client:
If unmount command sudo umount_xnfs /local_path of DFSClient is used, the information in CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf will be deleted. Information in the CONFIGURE file created by the customer will not be deleted.
If unmount command umount /local_path of the system is used, the information in CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf will not be deleted.
On the RHEL client: When either sudo umount_xnfs /local_path or umount /local_path is used, the information in CONFIGURE file xnfs_client.conf will be deleted. Information in the CONFIGURE file created by the customer will not be deleted.

Scroll to top